The New Concord Planning Commission is composed of five members who reside within the corporate limits of the Village. The five members include the Mayor, one Council Member, and three additional citizens.

Duties and Responsibilities

The Planning Commission has the following duties and responsibilities as established by the Ohio Revised Code and local ordinances:

2022 Members

The current members of the Planning Commission are listed below. Members serve a six-year term.

  • Jim Dooley, Chair
    • Current Appointment Expires: March 2027
  • Colleen Heacock
    • Current Appointment Expires: December 2024
  • Tim Slekar

    • Current Appointment Expires: June 2027
  • Mayor Jennifer Lyle

    • Current Appointment Expires: Term of Office 12/31/2027
  • Robert Dickson, Council Member
    • Current Appointment Expires: Term of Office  12/31/2027

Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission meetings are usually scheduled for 7:00 PM on the third Thursday of each month in the Village Hall at 2 West Main Street. The public is welcomed and encouraged to attend these meetings.

Planning Commission 2024 Meeting Dates