Upcoming Events

Book Club

Bee Gosnell is offering THREE book clubs this winter/spring at LMIS!

I) The Wardrobe BC meets the 2nd (or 3rd) Monday of each month: January 9, February 13, March 13, April 17, and May 15

II) Mr. Tumnus BC meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month: January 10, February 14, March 14, April 11, and May 9

III) The Lion BC meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month: January 17, February 21, March 21, April 18, and May 16

 


Drama-Lite

Amy Kiraly leads this introduction to the performing arts Wednesdays in February after school at LMIS!

The course will consist of weekly focuses including body movement and language, improv/pantomine, a short choreography sequence, and presence/voice!

Feb. 1, 8, 15, and 22 after school until 5 PM. Prompt pickup appreciated!


Activity Club

Be a part of the fun after-school! Program days will include Fairy Tales with a Twist led by Melody Tolle, activities led by supervisors and students from Mid-East Career and Technical Center, and our 3rd annual New Concord Blooms community-wide art exhibit projects! Prompt 5 PM pickup appreciated!

Schedule:

New Concord Elementary: February 21 (Tuesday), March 23 (Thursday), and April 19 (Wednesday)

Perry Elementary: February 22 (Wednesday), March 28 (Tuesday), and April 18 (Tuesday)

Pike Elementary: February 23 (Thursday), March 29 (Wednesday), and April 24 (Monday)

LMIS: March 1 (Wednesday), March 27 (Monday), and April 27 (Thursday)

EMMS: February 27 (Monday) and April 25 (Tuesday) – meets after school 2:30 – pickup 4 PM!


3-Pt. Thursday: Eat, Think, Play!

Muskingum University sports teams and organizations lead this free 3-part program involving snacks, homework, and organized & free play!

New Concord, Perry, and Pike Elementary as well as LMIS meet 3X’s each this spring after school. Program runs March 16 – April 20 after school until 5 PM.

Prompt pickup appreciated!

 

Dates:

New Concord and Perry: March 16, March 30, April 13

Pike and LMIS: March 23, April 6, and April 20